link to home

About Us

The Northeast Regional Library serves the four northeastern Mississippi counties of Alcorn, Prentiss, Tippah, and Tishomingo.

Established in 1951, the Northeast Regional Library is the second oldest regional library system in Mississippi. It is comprised of a headquarters library at Corinth and twelve branches.

The Northeast Regional Library is governed by a five member Regional Board of Trustees with a representative from each county filling the first four positions. The fifth position is filled by a representative from a different county each time that elections are held.


Alcorn County: Mrs. Rosemary Fisher, Chairman

Prentiss County: Mrs. Kathy Hatcher, Treasurer

Tippah County: Mr. Larry Cockrum

Tishomingo County: Mrs. Nancy Brown

Rotating: Mrs. Carol Killough (Prentiss County)

Operations for the regional system, including materials ordering, cataloging, processing, and distribution, are centralized at the Headquarters Library. Headquarters staff is available to assist branch librarians in all aspects of library management. Headquarters staff maintains the regional library’s online computer system.


Library System Director: William McMullin –

Assistant Director: Dee Hare –

Business Manager: Darlene Watkins –

Collection Development Librarian: Hope Morton –

Clerk Typist: Robin Parrish –

Interlibrary Loan: Rita Millsaps –